UPCOMING CHILDREN'S PROGRAMS

Repeats every week on Tuesday until Tue Aug 18 2015 except Tue Jul 28 2015, Tue Aug 04 2015.
Tuesday, July 7, 2015 - 11:15am to 12:15pm
Little Theatre / Main Library
Ages 2 - 5
Program Details Add to my programs no registration required

Join us for stories, songs, fingerplays, and crafts for preschool aged children.

Tuesday, July 7, 2015 - 11:15am to 12:15pm
Little Theatre / Main Library
Ages 2 - 10
Program Details Add to my programs no registration required

Lead the band with Dr. Seuss. We’ll listen to great stories then make our very own Flibbers! Don’t know what a Flibber is? Come find out!

Repeats every week on Tuesday until Tue Aug 18 2015 except Tue May 26 2015, Tue Jun 30 2015, Tue Jul 28 2015, Tue Aug 04 2015.
Tuesday, July 7, 2015 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm
Library / Lewis Lemon Branch
Ages 6 - 12
Program Details Add to my programs no registration required

Lol s rt afaik af wb rld omg crafts 2, c @ t library, cwyl!
 

Tuesday, July 7, 2015 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm
Library / Lewis Lemon Branch
Ages 2 - 10
Program Details Add to my programs no registration required

Rat-a-tap-tap! Let’s read to the rhythm of music at RPL! Come listen to stories, clap as we sing songs and make a craft that will make you dance.

Repeats every week on Tuesday until Tue Jul 14 2015 .
Tuesday, July 7, 2015 - 5:30pm to 6:30pm
Art Studio / Nordlof Center
Ages 6 - 10

Take a hands on approach to learning about art masters by exploring various mediums and processes.  Art appreciation for the likes of Monet, Van Gogh and Picasso (to name a few) will be introduced

Tuesday, July 7, 2015 - 6:30pm to 7:30pm
Program Room / Rock River Branch
Ages 2 - 10
Program Details Add to my programs no registration required

Lead the band with Dr. Seuss. We’ll listen to great stories then make our very own Flibbers! Don’t know what a Flibber is? Come find out!

Repeats every week on Tuesday until Tue Aug 18 2015 except Tue May 26 2015, Tue Jul 28 2015, Tue Aug 04 2015.
Tuesday, July 7, 2015 - 6:30pm to 7:30pm
Program Room / Rock River Branch
All Ages
Program Details Add to my programs no registration required

What will you discover at RPL? Join us at our interactive weekly story hour that is fun for all ages.

Repeats every week until Wed Aug 19 2015 except Wed Aug 05 2015.
Wednesday, July 8, 2015 - 11:15am to 12:00pm
Little Theatre / Main Library
Ages 0 - 2
Program Details Add to my programs no registration required

Parents or caretakers of babies, bring your bundles of joy to the library for a guided literacy hour that will focus on developing your baby's literacy and social skills through rhymes, stories, so

Repeats every week on Wednesday until Wed Aug 19 2015 except Wed May 06 2015, Wed Jun 24 2015, Wed Jul 22 2015, Wed Jul 29 2015, Wed Aug 05 2015, Wed Aug 19 2015, Wed Aug 26 2015.
Wednesday, July 8, 2015 - 5:00pm to 6:00pm
Connie Lane Room / Montague Branch
Ages 6 - 12
Program Details Add to my programs no registration required

Lol s rt afaik af wb rld omg crafts 2, c @ t library, cwyl!
 

Wednesday, July 8, 2015 - 5:00pm to 6:00pm
Connie Lane Room / Montague Branch
Ages 2 - 10
Program Details Add to my programs no registration required

Rat-a-tap-tap! Let’s read to the rhythm of music at RPL! Come listen to stories, clap as we sing songs and make a craft that will make you dance.

Thursday, July 9, 2015 - 11:15am to 12:15pm
Friends Community Meeting Room / East Branch
Ages 2 - 10
Program Details Add to my programs no registration required

Lead the band with Dr. Seuss. We’ll listen to great stories then make our very own Flibbers! Don’t know what a Flibber is? Come find out!

Repeats every week on Thursday until Thu Aug 20 2015 except Thu Aug 06 2015.
Thursday, July 9, 2015 - 11:15am to 12:15pm
Friends Community Meeting Room / East Branch
Ages 2 - 5
Program Details Add to my programs no registration required

Join us for stories, songs, fingerplays, and crafts for preschool aged children.

Repeats every week on Thursday until Thu Aug 20 2015 except Thu May 07 2015, Thu May 14 2015, Thu Aug 06 2015, Thu Aug 27 2015.
Thursday, July 9, 2015 - 12:00pm to 12:45pm
Program Room / Rockton Centre Branch
Ages 3 - 5
Program Details Add to my programs no registration required

Children ages 3 to 5 will enjoy stories and fun activities. Check your hands and the your feet come to your library so we can meet.

Thursday, July 9, 2015 - 12:00pm to 12:45pm
Program Room / Rockton Centre Branch
Ages 2 - 10
Program Details Add to my programs no registration required

Rat-a-tap-tap! Let’s read to the rhythm of music at RPL! Come listen to stories, clap as we sing songs and make a craft that will make you dance.

Repeats every week on Friday 18 times except Fri Jul 03 2015.
Friday, July 10, 2015 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Little Theatre / Main Library
All Ages
Program Details Add to my programs no registration required

Stories, finger plays, songs and crafts for all ages.

Saturday, July 11, 2015 - 11:00am to 11:45am
Little Theatre / Main Library
All Ages
Program Details Add to my programs no registration required

Oh, the fun of getting wet and swimming side by side...! Explore the joys of getting in a lake, pool or tub with stories, a song and a craft to take along.

 

 

Repeats every week on Monday until Mon Aug 17 2015 except Mon May 25 2015, Mon Jun 29 2015, Mon Jul 06 2015, Mon Aug 03 2015, Mon Aug 24 2015.
Monday, July 13, 2015 - 4:00pm to 6:00pm
Library / Lewis Lemon Branch
Ages 7 - 12
Program Details Add to my programs no registration required

Join us for games, activities and book discussions.

Tuesday, July 14, 2015 - 11:15am to 12:15pm
Little Theatre / Main Library
Ages 2 - 5
Program Details Add to my programs no registration required

Join us for stories, songs, fingerplays, and crafts for preschool aged children.

Tuesday, July 14, 2015 - 11:15am to 12:15pm
Little Theatre / Main Library
Ages 2 - 10
Program Details Add to my programs no registration required

Rat-a-tap-tap! Let’s read to the rhythm of music at RPL! Come listen to stories, clap as we sing songs and make a craft that will make you dance.

Tuesday, July 14, 2015 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm
Library / Lewis Lemon Branch
Ages 6 - 12
Program Details Add to my programs no registration required

Lol s rt afaik af wb rld omg crafts 2, c @ t library, cwyl!
 

Pages