UPCOMING CHILDREN'S PROGRAMS

Repeats every week until Wed Aug 19 2015 except Wed Aug 05 2015.
Wednesday, May 27, 2015 - 11:15am to 12:00pm
Little Theatre / Main Library
Ages 0 - 2
Program Details Add to my programs no registration required

Parents or caretakers of babies, bring your bundles of joy to the library for a guided literacy hour that will focus on developing your baby's literacy and social skills through rhymes, stories, so

Repeats every week on Wednesday until Wed Aug 19 2015 except Wed May 06 2015, Wed Jun 24 2015, Wed Jul 22 2015, Wed Jul 29 2015, Wed Aug 05 2015, Wed Aug 19 2015, Wed Aug 26 2015.
Wednesday, May 27, 2015 - 5:00pm to 6:00pm
Connie Lane Room / Montague Branch
Ages 6 - 12
Program Details Add to my programs no registration required

Lol s rt afaik af wb rld omg crafts 2, c @ t library, cwyl!
 

Repeats every week on Wednesday until Wed Aug 19 2015 except Wed Jul 08 2015, Wed Jul 15 2015, Wed Jul 22 2015, Wed Aug 05 2015.
Wednesday, May 27, 2015 - 6:30pm to 7:30pm
Children's Area / East Branch
Ages 2 - 10
Program Details Add to my programs no registration required

Starlight! Star bright! Come to a storytime at night. Let's have fun reading stories and making fun craft. Participants are encouraged to wear their pajamas.

Wednesday, May 27, 2015 - 6:30pm to 7:30pm
Children's Area / East Branch
Ages 2 - 10
Program Details Add to my programs no registration required

Sometimes they chirp and sometimes they tweet. Come, join us as we learn about these wonderful singers, hear funny stories and maybe sing a song or two.

Repeats every week on Thursday until Thu Aug 20 2015 except Thu Aug 06 2015.
Thursday, May 28, 2015 - 11:15am to 12:15pm
Friends Community Meeting Room / East Branch
Ages 2 - 5
Program Details Add to my programs no registration required

Join us for stories, songs, fingerplays, and crafts for preschool aged children.

Repeats every week on Thursday until Thu Aug 20 2015 except Thu May 07 2015, Thu May 14 2015, Thu Aug 06 2015, Thu Aug 27 2015.
Thursday, May 28, 2015 - 12:00pm to 12:45pm
Program Room / Rockton Centre Branch
Ages 3 - 5
Program Details Add to my programs no registration required

Children ages 3 to 5 will enjoy stories and fun activities. Check your hands and the your feet come to your library so we can meet.

Thursday, May 28, 2015 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm
Program Room / Rock River Branch
Ages 2 - 10
Program Details Add to my programs no registration required

A veces gorjean y otras veces pían. Vengan, únanse a nosotros para aprender acerca de estos maravillosos cantantes y escucharemos historias divertidas.

Repeats every week on Friday 18 times except Fri Jul 03 2015.
Friday, May 29, 2015 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Little Theatre / Main Library
All Ages
Program Details Add to my programs no registration required

Stories, finger plays, songs and crafts for all ages.

Saturday, May 30, 2015 - 11:00am to 11:45am
Little Theatre / Main Library
All Ages
Program Details Add to my programs no registration required

What will be in store for you this Saturday? It's up to the storyteller! Favorites both old and new will be shared and maybe a surprise or two!

Repeats every week on Monday until Mon Aug 17 2015 except Mon May 25 2015, Mon Jun 29 2015, Mon Jul 06 2015, Mon Aug 03 2015, Mon Aug 24 2015.
Monday, June 1, 2015 - 4:00pm to 6:00pm
Library / Lewis Lemon Branch
Ages 7 - 12
Program Details Add to my programs no registration required

Join us for games, activities and book discussions.

Repeats every week on Tuesday until Tue Aug 18 2015 except Tue Jul 28 2015, Tue Aug 04 2015.
Tuesday, June 2, 2015 - 11:15am to 12:15pm
Little Theatre / Main Library
Ages 2 - 5
Program Details Add to my programs no registration required

Join us for stories, songs, fingerplays, and crafts for preschool aged children.

Tuesday, June 2, 2015 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm
J.R. Sullivan Theater / Nordlof Center
All Ages
Program Details Add to my programs no registration required

Join us for a session of lively music by The Navy Band Brass Quintet, featuring members of the United States Navy Band!  This free concert is part of Rockford Navy Week, June 1-7 (

Repeats every week on Tuesday until Tue Aug 18 2015 except Tue May 26 2015, Tue Jun 30 2015, Tue Jul 28 2015, Tue Aug 04 2015.
Tuesday, June 2, 2015 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm
Library / Lewis Lemon Branch
Ages 6 - 12
Program Details Add to my programs no registration required

Lol s rt afaik af wb rld omg crafts 2, c @ t library, cwyl!
 

Repeats every week on Tuesday until Tue Aug 18 2015 except Tue May 26 2015, Tue Jul 28 2015, Tue Aug 04 2015.
Tuesday, June 2, 2015 - 6:30pm to 7:30pm
Program Room / Rock River Branch
All Ages
Program Details Add to my programs no registration required

What will you discover at RPL? Join us at our interactive weekly story hour that is fun for all ages.

Wednesday, June 3, 2015 - 11:15am to 12:00pm
Little Theatre / Main Library
Ages 0 - 2
Program Details Add to my programs no registration required

Parents or caretakers of babies, bring your bundles of joy to the library for a guided literacy hour that will focus on developing your baby's literacy and social skills through rhymes, stories, so

Wednesday, June 3, 2015 - 5:00pm to 6:00pm
Connie Lane Room / Montague Branch
Ages 6 - 12
Program Details Add to my programs no registration required

Lol s rt afaik af wb rld omg crafts 2, c @ t library, cwyl!
 

Wednesday, June 3, 2015 - 6:30pm to 7:30pm
Children's Area / East Branch
Ages 2 - 10
Program Details Add to my programs no registration required

Starlight! Star bright! Come to a storytime at night. Let's have fun reading stories and making fun craft. Participants are encouraged to wear their pajamas.

Thursday, June 4, 2015 - 11:15am to 12:15pm
Friends Community Meeting Room / East Branch
Ages 2 - 5
Program Details Add to my programs no registration required

Join us for stories, songs, fingerplays, and crafts for preschool aged children.

Thursday, June 4, 2015 - 12:00pm to 12:45pm
Program Room / Rockton Centre Branch
Ages 3 - 5
Program Details Add to my programs no registration required

Children ages 3 to 5 will enjoy stories and fun activities. Check your hands and the your feet come to your library so we can meet.

Thursday, June 4, 2015 - 12:00pm to 12:45pm
Program Room / Rockton Centre Branch
Ages 2 - 10
Program Details Add to my programs no registration required

Join us in making some joyful noise with sweet treats. All while learning what things you can use to make a beat. We will read stories and make a craft that will help you keep the beat.

Pages